1989: (announced in May 1989 No 78) 3 photos. Winner to be announced at the 3rd Festival. Judges: Jim Curran and David Craig. 1st Terry Storry. Runner-up: Ian Vickers published in No. 87.

90: Parody. Judges: Mike Harding and Stephen Goodwin. 1st Andy Anderson. Runner-up: Martin Owen in No. 98.

91: 'High Was There' in climbing history. Judges: Peter Gillman and Steve Ashton. 1st Moira Viggers in No. 111.

92: Fear. Judges: Joe Simpson and Dermot Somers. 1st Donald M. Orr in No. 121.

93: An epic - fact or fiction. Judges: Robin Campbell and Doug Scott. 1st David Atkinson in No. 133.

94: Future Access Problem. Judges: Harold Drasdo and Gordon Stainforth. 1st John Pennifold. Runners-up: Robert Walton and Andrew Macintosh in No. 145.

95: Biographical reference for club membership. Judges: Alan Hankinson and Julian Cooper. 1st Bob Llewelyn. Runners-up: John Pennifold and Bob Llewelyn's other entry in No. 157.

96: Ghost story. Judges: Steve Ashton and Maggie Body. Joint 1st Moira Viggers and David Harrison in No. 181.

97: A Tall Tale. Judges: Ian Smith and Kevin Borman. 1st Phil Woods. Runner-up: Dave Gregory in No. 170.

98: A Letter from Base Camp. Judges: Chris Bonington and Peter Steele. 1st Sally Zigmond. Runners-up: 2 pieces by Kay Dowling in No 194.

99: A play set in a tent. Judges: Brian Blessed and Ian Smith. 1st Robert Walton (California) in No 205.